Find Quality Aged Domains Purple 728x90

Importing Pages with Anchor Text

If you have found something that you think is unexpected functionality post it here for an explanation or for it to get looked at.

Do not post any personal information such as email address, transaction IDs or any passwords.

Importing Pages with Anchor Text

Postby hackersmovie » Fri Apr 26, 2013 5:29 pm

I've tried several formats and can't seem to figure out how to import individual pages with corresponding anchor text. I thought this was it:

Code: Select all
http://www.mydomain.com#{anchor1|anchor2|anchor3}
http://www.mydomain.com/innerpage.html#{anchor1|anchor2|anchor3}


That didn't work... Is there a format to use to import urls and anchor text this way? Is there some way to also use secondary anchor text? Something like this

Code: Select all
http://www.mydomain.com#{anchor1|anchor2|anchor3}{secondaryanchor1|secondaryanchor2|secondaryanchor3}


If not, that might be a good addition to the software....

*EDIT* - I'd also like to have specific pages with certain anchor text but, still allow NHSEO to crawl my site. Those pages that get crawled can just have generic anchor text. If I import the pages and add specific anchor text to those pages will NHSEO use the "global" anchor text for the crawled pages?
hackersmovie
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2012 3:08 am

Re: Importing Pages with Anchor Text

Postby jimbobo2779 » Fri Apr 26, 2013 10:41 pm

The format is:
http://domain.com/page.html{([SPLIT])}{Anchor Text1|Anchor Text2}

So you use the {([SPLIT])} to signify the distinction between the page address and the anchor text. I realise this and a few other things could be better explained and this is on my list of things to do once I have the different settings features added.

If you don't set an anchor text to anything then the profile anchor texts is used by default so if you only want some pages to have unique anchors then you only need to set the anchors for those few pages and can leave the others and they will just use the default profile anchor texts. So any crawled pages will automatically use the profile anchor texts until they are given a different set of anchor texts.

Obviously all anchors are spinnable.
jimbobo2779
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1426
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 8:15 pm

Re: Importing Pages with Anchor Text

Postby hackersmovie » Fri Apr 26, 2013 10:46 pm

jimbobo2779 wrote:The format is:
http://domain.com/page.html{([SPLIT])}{Anchor Text1|Anchor Text2}

So you use the {([SPLIT])} to signify the distinction between the page address and the anchor text. I realise this and a few other things could be better explained and this is on my list of things to do once I have the different settings features added.

If you don't set an anchor text to anything then the profile anchor texts is used by default so if you only want some pages to have unique anchors then you only need to set the anchors for those few pages and can leave the others and they will just use the default profile anchor texts. So any crawled pages will automatically use the profile anchor texts until they are given a different set of anchor texts.

Obviously all anchors are spinnable.


So.. I actually have to put:

Code: Select all
{([SPLIT])}


?!?!? That's the weirdest token I've seen!


No secondary anchor text?
hackersmovie
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2012 3:08 am

Re: Importing Pages with Anchor Text

Postby jimbobo2779 » Sat Apr 27, 2013 9:23 am

Its that way because some people may want to use the # symbol in their anchor text or may have it in a URL (it is used in named anchors) whereas {([SPLIT])} I have never seen used in either anchor text or a URL so I went with that.

To do what you call secondary anchor texts you would just have to wrap it all with { | }, so for your example the below would be correct:
http://www.mydomain.com{([SPLIT])}{{anchor1|anchor2|anchor3}|{secondaryanchor1|secondaryanchor2|secondaryanchor3}}

Some call this nested spinning or recursive spinning.
jimbobo2779
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1426
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 8:15 pm

Re: Importing Pages with Anchor Text

Postby nkrasinski » Thu Jan 16, 2014 1:58 am

I am still having some issue with {([SPLIT])}

When I preview comments I get in the webage section: http://URL.com/SomePage{([SPLIT])}{anchor text1|anchor text2|anchortext3}

Is this something that just does not work in a comment preview or am I doing something incorrectly? I don't want to start running a campaign and have it posting what it is saying it is going to post in the preview.
nkrasinski
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 1:54 am

Re: Importing Pages with Anchor Text

Postby jimbobo2779 » Fri Jan 17, 2014 11:49 am

It is just the example comment viewer. I just checked it and it doesn't display as you may think it would yet when comments are posted the correct anchors are used. I will change that for the next update which should be out today or Sunday. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
jimbobo2779
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1426
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 8:15 pm


Return to General Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests

cron