Find Quality Aged Domains Purple 728x90

[IMPLEMENTED] Other languages then EN only...

Most features in No Hands SEO have been added at the request of users so if you have a suggestion please post in here.

[IMPLEMENTED] Other languages then EN only...

Postby ^^^ » Mon Dec 12, 2011 5:27 pm

Hi, i also write you an email, could you add please other langauges? In my case i would need german. I know i have to edit the footprints, but i dont know the right syntax...
^^^
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 5:24 pm

Re: Other languages then EN only...

Postby jimbobo2779 » Mon Dec 12, 2011 6:40 pm

No Hands SEO already supports any language you want to use it with. If you just use German keywords you may still get .com based websites but you can set the preferred domain in the Profile Handler=>Profile Specific Settings tab. For instance you could put in .de and it would give more weight to german sites over .com or US based websites.

Translating the footprints isn't likely to get done by myself any time soon mostly because I do not speak any other language (lazy English) and the translation that an online translator would give for the different words is not guaranteed to be accurate to what would be found on the German version of the common blog platforms.

I will put up a simple system for changing the footprints easier for people that are not familiar with the syntax used. This will allow you, and others to change the footprints more easily and I will happily work with you to change these to German footprints if you are happy to do this. I am not sure when this little system for working with footprints will be up but I imagine it will be later on today or tomorrow, depending on work load.
jimbobo2779
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1426
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 8:15 pm

Re: Other languages then EN only...

Postby ^^^ » Mon Dec 12, 2011 6:44 pm

But your programm will still use google.com to search? I know that option to allow only to .de domains, but it will be like 10000000000000000000000000000 US Domains where he wont post and 2 de Domains, so this is absolutly USELESS.
^^^
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 5:24 pm

Re: Other languages then EN only...

Postby jimbobo2779 » Mon Dec 12, 2011 6:49 pm

No. Google is not used to search ever so that is not correct. Please calm down, I am trying to help.

Lots of people make assumptions about the tool based on their experiences with other tools, google being used to search is a common one.

I am adding more accurate regional based search results to compliment the domain based searching in the next update on a per profile basis but this is at least a few days off yet.
jimbobo2779
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1426
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 8:15 pm

Re: Other languages then EN only...

Postby ^^^ » Mon Dec 12, 2011 7:11 pm

Dont get me wrong, your program is fine.

But if you ask for suggestions then you should listen to it.

Maybe its my english understanding but i thought you dont want to add it because "its already there", this is of course not right.

So you will add it in the next release? Im happy to hear that.

When its not using google, what use it? And wouldnt it better to use google? (if you have many proxys)
^^^
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 5:24 pm

Re: Other languages then EN only...

Postby jimbobo2779 » Mon Dec 12, 2011 11:51 pm

Yes this will be added in the next update that should be in the next couple of days.

NHSEO uses the Bing API to do its searching. Searching with Google requires proxies to run which is not really what NHSEO is about. Google searching may be added i nthe future but there aren't currently any plans to use it due to the extra requirements that are needed such as delays in harvesting and the necessity of proxies.
jimbobo2779
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1426
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 8:15 pm


Return to Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron