Find Quality Aged Domains Purple 728x90

Problems with program

If you have found something that you think is unexpected functionality post it here for an explanation or for it to get looked at.

Do not post any personal information such as email address, transaction IDs or any passwords.

Problems with program

Postby ptownprince » Mon Apr 16, 2012 5:01 pm

Support,
My software is not working correctly, any idea:

?Your version NUMBER / v1.7.2.0
?Your version TYPE (Trial, Installed or Portable)/ Installed
?What you are doing / adding 1 account with all info, then running
?What you would expect to happen / I expect to see some links
?If an error is happening what exactly the error or errors say / no error seen
?How often it happens / nothing happening, just looks like program running
?If error is posting related please post a section of your log (edit out your URLs if desired) / NONE
?As much information about anything that could be related to your issue
I dialed down the thread settings to 2, thinking that might help. I am not using proxies at this time...

I ran this on my desktop, thought maybe problem with desktop, so loaded exactly same program and information on my laptop, exact same indications...looks like it is running, but no links...

Thanks,
ptownprince
ptownprince
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 2:46 pm

Re: Problems with program

Postby jimbobo2779 » Mon Apr 16, 2012 5:49 pm

You will want to look at the log. 2 threads is incredibly low so that is likely not helping anything but the initial searching phase can last more than 5 minutes, especially if they are popular keywords and you have exact and broad searches enabled.

Basically I would suggest to look in the log at what it is doing as it will always say what it is doing and it is likely it is just searching. If you stop it while it is searching it will have to start from the beginning when you start it off again.
jimbobo2779
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1426
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 8:15 pm

Re: Problems with program

Postby ptownprince » Mon Apr 16, 2012 8:34 pm

Hello,
The logs show Harvesting proxies, Added XX new proxies for checking, and Checking proxy ip addresses for 10 minutes. I reset the max threads to 10 and let er rip. I will watch over the next hour and see what happens.

Thanks for your help.

ptownprince
ptownprince
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 2:46 pm

Re: Problems with program

Postby ptownprince » Mon Apr 16, 2012 9:00 pm

It Works!!!
Yes, I just had to wait for the proxy stuff to get done.

Thanks!!!!!

ptownprince
ptownprince
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 2:46 pm


Return to General Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron